As much as I HATE HOSSA, I have to root for the Blackhawks to win the Stanley Cup this year, it’s either that or root for a whole team that I love to hate…the Flyers. Don’t get me wrong, Hossa is very talented and kinda quiet so one might ask why I hate him….

After their first battle with the Red Wings, Hossa (then a Penguin) decided to leave the Penguins to become a Red Wing himself b/c he said he wanted to win the cup and had a better chance at doing

that with Detroit. Flash Forward to next season (in this flash forward everyone is still alive, no worries LOST fans)…Penguins VS Red Wings and Marian Hossa….we all know how that turned out! PENGUINS WON! Hossa not only left the Penguins, but he left them hanging, their focus was to resign him, which seemed to be good to go, even Hossa hadn’t given any signs that he may not resign.  Some say maybe Ryan Malone would still be a Penguin if they knew Hossa wasn’t interested.

Anyway, despite all that, I cannot root for a TEAM (Philly) I hate, because Hossa is stupid.

Ok, enough about the Blackhawks and the Flyers…let’s talk Penguins. The other night I had a dream about Jordan Staal. He and I were at some church service. He was wearing a brown suit and it looked JUST LIKE HIM! He had his arm around me, and had mine around him, and he said something funny to me.  I looked up at him and said, “you’re so cute.” He replied, “I know,” with that big Jordan Staal grin, and I leaned up on my tip toes and kissed him on his jaw line in between the cheek and chin.  So, when we were getting ready to leave we turned towards each other and I accidentally stepped on his foot…I said to him, “sorry, you have big feet.” Again, he grinned at me and said, “Remember that.” hahaha…..I knew he was joking rather than being perverted…it was pretty funny. He was sooooo cute, and the dream felt so real, when I woke up, I was kinda sad! (sorry honey!!! but if Megan Fox was your girlfriend in your dream, you’d probably wake up sad too!) Don’t get me wrong, I LOVE my husband, I wasn’t sad to be married to him…just sad that the dream was over……I mean it’s Jordan Staal!!!!! The funny thing is, my mother-in-law and brother-in-law were both in this dream, and didn’t seem to care/mind or think it was weird that I was with Jordan and not my husband! Oh if only!! ;o)

It’s funny because I never dream about movie    stars….it’s usually Athletes, and usually PGH     athletes, but primarily Penguins. Evgeni Malkin, Brooks Orpik, and Jordan Staal have all been my boyfriend before in my dreams. Doesn’t surprise me though b/c I adore all of them! I’m just surprised I haven’t dreamt  about Letang or Talbot.

Remember, I may know my stuff as far as sports go, but I’m still a girl, so I’m allowed to have these kind of dreams!!! That doesn’t make me one of “those girls” that ONLY likes players because they are cute and know nothing about the game! I can’t help it my hormones take me captive in my dreams! But I’m not complaining either!!!